EXITING THE NEST

 
And all you talk about ‘s capacities. 
Capacities. What are capacities but 
worms to your works and 
parasites to your freedom what 
good does it do to measure and scale proportionally 
Every surface of every semblance of sentiment 
You think you had? 

A ruined evening. Yet slivers of what was left beyond our capacities slip through; and 
I can’t be assed to think about what I would’ve done had I the capacity; instead 
I think about the forearms crossing, and the legs; the minuscule fingers pointing to
itching points I had to dig into - make no mistake, this was not put forth in a
capacity. Beds 
and meals and songs and hours of tenderness; this capacity of yours to perceive but
what is in the purview of capacities, this is it. 

In an obtuse display of shallow power, 
Gathering your capacities 
You show but what was shown before: 
The incapacity of capacities to 
simply kiss lips goodnight. 

Leave a comment